Hunting: FFAA July Writing Month 12

Hunting

Prompt: There are times that all I can think about is… murdering someone.
Fandom: Vampire Diaries

I sat in the corner of the bar with a whisky in my hand, my eyes scanning the slightly dark grungy room with distaste. Humans, I hated them, these humans even more so. Filthy, nothing more than a food source for me to feast on them if I so desired. I hated interacting with them, yet I wanted a drink. Of course it didn’t help that I was in a foul mood, set off by my lovely brother and his girlfriend.

Don’t do this Damon, don’t do that Damon… Blah, blah, blah…

“Rough night?” The bartender asks as he poured me another drink, I glowered at him as I threw back the drink in one go and gestured for more.

“Yes, if you wish to not see my bad side just keep pouring and don’t ask questions.” I growled harshly causing him to just leave the bottle.

Sometimes there are times that all I can think about is… murdering someone.

Tonight was one of those times, turning back to the room I look around once more for my next meal.

Leave a Reply

