New Beginnings: FFAA July Writing Month 14

Prompt: Death
Fandom: Twi/TB
Pairing: Godric/Bella

Death, the permanent ending of vital processes in a cell or tissue. That is what happened when I gave up the sun for the man I love, my heart beating for the last time as he snapped my neck and buried me in the earth. But what is death, a true death?

Some may see it as the end of all things, the final show in this dark and dreary world. Others see it as the end of their days, ticking by before taking that leap into the immortal night. Me, I see death as a new beginning, I was never afraid to die.

Even now as the silver dug in my body, the UV light burning my flesh from the inside out, I’m not afraid of dying.

If I were to die, I knew that I wouldn’t cease to exist. I’d live on in those who care for me, in the little things I did to help those around me.

A new begging, a new adventure.

“Isa… I am sorry.” My mate whispers to me, the pain showing across his face as he struggled to free himself.

“Do not be sorry my love, this is a new beginning for us, I will see you soon.” I whisper before closing my eyes and letting the pain take me.

4 thoughts on “New Beginnings: FFAA July Writing Month 14

Leave a Reply

