UPDATE: The Heart of a Fallen Goddess CH 7

Chapter Seven

FictionPad – Fanfiction.net

A soft smile makes it on to her face as she moves towards me, the armour disappearing in a gold light. “Clint, your ancestors called it magic but now but you call it science. I come from a land where they are one and the same.” She starts before picking up a stick and drawing in the dirt an image.

“Your world is one of the Nine Realms of the Cosmos, linked to each other by the branches of Yggdrasil, the World Tree.” She states while finishing her drawing.

I was entranced, I needed to know more. “Tell me more!” I demand causing her to laugh.

“They are called The Nine Realms. Now, there is Midgard, which is Earth.” She tells me softly, pointing to the small circle in the middle.

Yggdrasill_Animated_2

Leave a Reply

